Channeling My Inner Rory Gilmore

For all of the Gilmore Girls fans out there who are just as excited as I am about the revival, my first semester of my masters program at Leeds Beckett University left me feeling like I was on my way to becoming Rory Gilmore.

For one of my classes – Editing and Production, part of the final assessment was to design six magazine layouts with Photoshop and InDesign. We had to start with a blank page and design everything from the furniture on the page to the images to what the headlines and pull quotes would say. Even though I have had previous experience using Photoshop and InDesign, it was years ago designing the magazine for the middle school I went to. My main inspiration came from my travels and the places I miss.

I am definitely not an expert but at the end of the day I was really happy with the six layouts I produced.Β Here they are!

Leave a Reply

